

State of New Mexico Educational Retirement Board



701 Camino de los Marquez Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 Toll Free 1(866) 691-2345 Main Office (505) 827-8030

MINUTES OF THE NEW MEXICO EDUCATIONAL RETIREMENT BOARD AUDIT COMMITTEE TELEPHONIC/VIRTUAL MEETING April 14, 2021

1. PROCEDURAL ITEMS

- a. Call to Order
- b. Roll Call

A meeting of the New Mexico Educational Retirement Board Audit Committee was called to order on this date at 1:00 p.m.

Members Present:

Ms. Mary Lou Cameron, Chair The Hon. Tim Eichenberg, New Mexico State Treasurer Mr. Adan Delgado

Members Excused: None.

Staff Present:

Mr. Rick Scroggins, Interim Executive Director

Mr. Bob Jacksha, Chief Investment Officer

Ms. Monica Lujan, Member Services Director

Ms. Sara Brownstein, Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Mariana LaRoche, Communications and Outreach Director

Others Present:

Ms. Caitlin Gutierrez, REDW Ms. Jessica Bundy, REDW

c. Approval of Agenda

Mr. Eichenberg moved approval of the agenda, as published. Mr. Delgado seconded the motion, which passed unanimously by roll call vote, with Chairwoman Cameron, Mr. Eichenberg and Mr. Delgado voting in favor.

d. Approval of Minutes - August 21, 2020 meeting.



State of New Mexico Educational Retirement Board



701 Camino de los Marquez Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 Toll Free 1(866) 691-2345 Main Office (505) 827-8030

Mr. Eichenberg moved for approval of the minutes of the August 21, 2020 meeting, as submitted. Mr. Delgado seconded the motion, which passed unanimously by roll call vote, with Chairwoman Cameron, Mr. Eichenberg and Mr. Delgado voting in favor.

e. Introduction of Guests

No guests.

- 2. PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION OF INTERNAL AUDITS: Jessica Bundy and Cailin Gutierrez, REDW
 - a. Follow-Up on Open Internal Audit Observations
 - b. Employer Payment Transmittals and Reconciliations
 - c. Investments Approvals and Reconciliations
 - d. Customer Service

Ms. Gutierrez and Ms. Bundy presented these reports.

- 3. Discussion of Audit Committee Charter
- 4. Adjourn: 2:35 p.m.

Mr. Delgado moved for adjournment. Mr. Eichenberg seconded the motion, which passed unanimously by roll call vote, with Chairwoman Cameron, Mr. Eichenberg and Mr. Delgado voting in favor.

Accepted by:

Mary Lou Cameron Chair