

### State of New Mexico Educational Retirement Board



701 Camino de los Marquez Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 Toll Free 1(866) 691-2345 Main Office (505) 827-8030

# **MINUTES OF THE**

### **NEW MEXICO EDUCATIONAL RETIREMENT BOARD**

#### AUDIT COMMITTEE

## **TELEPHONIC/VIRTUAL MEETING**

July 6, 2021

### 1. PROCEDURAL ITEMS

- a. <u>Call to Order</u>
- b. Roll Call

A meeting of the New Mexico Educational Retirement Board Audit Committee was called to order on this date at 9:15 a.m.

### **Members Present:**

Ms. Mary Lou Cameron, Chair The Hon. Tim Eichenberg, New Mexico State Treasurer

# **Members Excused:**

Mr. Adan Delgado

## Staff Present:

Mr. Rick Scroggins, Interim Executive Director

Mr. Lawrence Esquibel, Deputy Director

Mr. Bob Jacksha, Chief Investment Officer

Ms. Kay Chippeaux, Deputy CIO, Public Securities & Credit

Ms. Sara Brownstein, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Steve Neel, Deputy CIO, Alternative Assets

Ms. Mariana LaRoche, Communications and Outreach Director

### **Others Present:**

Ms. Caitlin Gutierrez, REDW

Ms. Jessica Bundy, REDW

Ms. Judith Beatty, Recorder



#### State of New Mexico Educational Retirement Board



701 Camino de los Marquez Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505 Toll Free 1(866) 691-2345 Main Office (505) 827-8030

#### c. Approval of Agenda

Mr. Eichenberg moved for approval of the agenda, as published. Ms. Cameron seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

d. Approval of Minutes: April 14, 2021

Mr. Eichenberg moved approval of the April 14 minutes, as submitted. Ms. Cameron seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

e. Introduction of Guests

No guests.

- 2. PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION OF INTERNAL AUDITS:
  JESSICA BUNDY AND CAITLIN GUTIERREZ, REDW
- a. Investment Performance Reporting

Ms. Gutierrez presented this report.

b. Audit Plan for FY2022

Ms. Gutierrez and Ms. Bundy presented this report.

Mr. Eichenberg moved for approval of the Audit Plan for FY 2022. Ms. Cameron seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

3. ADJOURN: 9:35 a.m.

Accepted by:

Mary Lou Cameron, Chair

**RECEIVED** 

DEC - 2 2021

**NMERB**